European Underwater Federation

The 2020 Lavanchy Award Winner - Franz Brümmer - is pictured here on the right with the Steffen Scholz (EUF President) at BOOT.2020

It's time to submit your 2021 Lavanchy Award nomination

The award recognises an individual who has enthusiastically contributed to the European diving community and it was named in honour of the late Jack Lavanchy.

The EUF has now confirmed that nominations are open for the 2020 award.

Professor Doctor Franz Brümmer (right), former President of the Association of German Sports Divers (VDST) was honoured on 7 December 2019, when he received the DOSB Badge of Honor from DOSB President Alfons Hörmann (left)

Franz Brümmer to receive EUF Lavanchy Award At Boot 2020

The EUF Lavanchy Award is presented annually to an individual whom EUF members feel "has made a significant and sustained contribution towards the responsible development of the European diving community."

This year, Franz Brümmer, a 63-year-old diver and German scientist, who has always been keen to introduce marine biology to a broad audience (with the aim of encouraging wide and active environmental protection) will receive the Lavanchy Award.

EUF Lavanchy Award Winners